Curly Quills

You made that out of paper?

Feeling Behind

on March 12, 2012

I know I haven’t posted very much lately. I just haven’t been doing much to warrent a post. I’ve been under the weather for pretty much the first two weeks of the month, so not much quilling has been happening.

I’m actually feeling pretty behind in preparation for the craft show coming up in November. As it was such a nice day yesterday, I took to my porch and worked on some quilling. Then I decided to photograph what I’ve gotten done so far for the craft show.

IMG_0509

Top Left: Flowers/Molly pieces. These are completed and have been since before the decision to do the craft show, so they don’t really count as “being completed”.

Bottom Left: Lots and lots of circles. Generally, each bag will make about 8 pairs of earrings, with exception to the 2 bags of purple/yellow circles. For the purple/yellow circles I started going into more of a mass paper mode for the craft show, doing 24 strips of each color at once, then ripping them to size and gluing the 2 colors together. It does take up a lot of time, but for certain colors (particularly school colors that represent the different schools in town) I feel it will be best to have as many pairs as I can available at the show, because they are “school colors” and I really have no idea how popular they will be. In the 2 bags of these, there are enough circles to make 16 pairs of earrings.

Top Right: Green & Yellow Strips. My next venture of mass paper mode. These strips will make 16 pairs of earrings.

Bottom Right: Christmas Lights. These are mostly ones that I had completed before christmas to list on Etsy. I have used some of them, also, for christmas light wine charms. I believe my list of items to complete includeds 8-10 pairs of earrings in each color (16-20 bulbs) and 8-10 wine charms in each color. Since I love math, that equates to 30 bulbs in each color. ::sigh::

On my list I also have some finger puppet princess/prom queens (which I already have the body’s rolled and glued as flat circles, but not shaped and glued), snowflakes (which I would like to dip in glitter) with (handmade) gift boxes, flower wine glass charms, and some paper pots. Right now I’m having a hard time telling if i’m on-track, a little behind, or if I was just way too ambitious for myself.

Logo Signature

2 responses to “Feeling Behind

  1. tracey says:

    Wow Jamie, it’s so neat to see everything you’ve done so far. You are by far, much more organized than I’ve ever been preparing for a craft show. Good luck!

  2. Glad to see your production process is making progress! Nice to see all the colours bunched up.

Leave a Reply

