Curly Quills

You made that out of paper?

Inventory of the Papers

on June 26, 2012

Whelp, I finally bit the bullet and made an inventory spreadsheet of all my paper.

It looks a little something like this…

Inventory

I made columns to keep track of the color family, the name, item number, and size of each of the colors. I did some cusomized cell highligting in the color family for 2 reasons: 1) so I can sort by the field and look at just the colors in that area, and 2) When I add a new color and type in the color name, it will automaticall change the color of the cell to the color I chose (typing red will give it a red background, green will give green, and so on).

I also have a column for the strips that I have on hand, but just don’t have the time to update that tonight. My list will get a LOT longer when i do that, as I know I have more in my binders than I do on hand. I probably will just update that list once a month – that will help tell me when I need to get more paper.

So, what is my inspiration for doing all this somewhat spur of the moment? Whimsiquills is having a 20% off sale until June 30 🙂

Logo Signature

Leave a Reply

